District A-16 Lions Clubs

M to Z

2018 - 2019

  • Maple Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    February 25, 1948

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Maple Lions Centre, 8 Merino Road, Maple

     

    President

    Sylvia McClease  |  h-(905) 303-1830, c-(289) 553-3863   |  sylviam@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Mari Faraone  |  (416) 721-0969   |  marifaraone@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Edward Strath  |  (905) 235-0653

     

     

  • Markham Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    October 22, 1943

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Various locations

     

    President

    Jim Doak  |  h- 905-471-6467, c- 416-459-6238  |  lionjimdoak@rogers.com

     

    Secretary

    Cynthia Hiatt  |  647-223-7509  |  chiatt@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Carolyn Stephenson  |  h- 905-294-0245, c- 416-524-1059  |  cstephenson@lionsa16.com

     

    WebSite

    http://lionsclubmarkham.org

     

     

  • Markham Milliken Mills Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    2nd Wednesday, 4th Saturday @ 7:30 PM

    Milliken Mills Community Centre, 7600 Kennedy Road, Markham;  Various Members Residences

     

    President

    Bhupinder Gosain   |  h- 905-201-9739, c- 416-880-9739   |  gosain2011@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Sudha Verma   |  h- 905-770-1597, c- 416-318-5554   |  sudhaestates@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Harry Dhingra   |  h- 519-341-4110, c- 519-841-8634   |  harrydhingra@hotmail.com

     

     

  • Minden Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 17, 1985

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Lion’s Hall, 166 Bobcaygeon Road, Minden

     

    President

    Brian Smith  |  (705) 489-2973   |  brianbkscarpentry@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Kelly Moore  |  (705) 457-6534

     

    Membership

    Paul Norry  |  (705) 286-0236  |  pfnorry@bell.net

     

     

  • Mount Albert Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    October 28, 1968

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Lion’s Hall, 5057 Mount Albert Road

     

    Mailing Address

    Box 268, Mount Albert, ON, L0G 1M0  |

     

    President

    Vaughan Moult  |  (905) 473-3736  |  vaughan.moult@sympatico.ca

     

    Secretary

    Paul Brand  |  (289) 296-7540, c-(905)-830-8656  |  pbft@xplornet.com

     

    Membership

    Jay Gagnon  |  416-688-5189

     

     

  • Newmarket Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    February 19, 1931

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Monday @ 7:00 PM

    Newmarket Community Centre and Lions Hall, 200 Doug Duncan Drive, Newmarket

     

    President

    Mike Barker  |  905-715-5170, w-(905) 830-9737  |  mike@zonas.ca

     

    Secretary

    Megan Bennett  |  905-715-7219, c-(289) 231-2933  |  mbennett@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Mike Barker  |  905-715-5170, w-(905) 830-9737  |  mike@zonas.ca

     

     

  • North Newmarket Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 24, 1982

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Newmarket Optimists Hall, 56 Forhan Drive, Newmarket

     

    Mailing Address

    1111 Davis Drive, Unit 23, Box 506, Newmarket, ON, L3Y 9E5

    Club phone: (905) 895-1441

     

    President

    Brad Snell  |  (905) 868-9621  |  snelbrad@yahoo.com

     

    Secretary

    Khrisstina Engel  |  (905) 252-7004  |  Khrisstina.Engel@roger.com

     

    Membership

    Glenn Conduit  |  (905) 895-3645  |  gconduit@rogers.com

     

     

  • Oak Ridges Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    March 14, 1950

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 7:15 PM

    Oak Ridges Recreation Centre, 70 Old Colony Road, Oak Ridges

     

    President

    Walter Haluza  |  (905) 773-2317  |  walter@oakridgeslions.com

     

    Secretary

    Donna Harrison  |  (905) 773-0700  |  donna115@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Stan Johnson  |  (905) 508-2159  |  k9terrier@rogers.com

     

     

  • Oakwood Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    July 5, 1983

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4thTuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Oakwood Community Hall, 1010 Eldon Road

     

    President

    Wayne West  |  (705) 879-1419, c-(705) 341-3174

     

    Secretary

    Ashleigh Larocque  |  (705) 878-6499  |  ashleighlarocque@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Alan Howell  |  (705) 786-2167  |  alan.howell275@hotmail.ca

     

     

  • Omemee Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    January 22, 1957

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Omemee Curling Club, 15 James Street North

     

    Mailing Address

    P. O. Box 188, Omemee, ON, K0L 2W0

     

    President

    Simon Wickens  |  (705) 799-2223  |  spgwickens@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Harold Pittman  |  (705) 799-7495  |  omemeelions@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Dan Kuijpers  |  (705) 340-9488  |  jrkuijpers38@gmail.com

     

     

  • Ontario York Region Heritage Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    4th Sunday @ 2:30 PM

    SEAS Centre (Markham Office), 4981 Highway 7 East, Markham

     

    President

    Isa Lee  |  isa.lee@heritagelionsclub.org

     

    Secretary

    Koko Lung  |  (416) 500-6808  |  Koko.lung@heritagelionsclub.org

     

    Membership

    Vincent Chung  |  (905) 862-0295  |  vincent.chung@heritagelionsclub.org

     

     

  • Oshawa Airport Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    October 28, 2008

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    1st Wednesday - Oshawa Municipal Airport – Departure Lounge, 1200 Airport Boulevard, Oshawa

    3rd Wednesday - DeStefano Funeral Home, 1289 Keith Ross Drive, Oshawa

     

    President

    Don McGovern  |  (905) 426-5937, c-(905) 409-5937  |  mcgovern48@hotmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Tina Cawthorne  |  905-995-0608  |  cawthornet@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Leigh Beauchamp  |  (905) 579-1791, c-(905) 441-1885  |  leigh70plus@yahoo.com

     

     

  • Oshawa North Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    April 23, 1970

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Lions Hall, 11 Ash Street, Oshawa

     

    President

    Lyle Hargrove  |  (905) 579-7709, c-(905)-259-2468   |  lyle.hargrove@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Peter Stephenson  |  (905) 721-9606  |  pstephenson2000@rogers.com

     

    Membership

    Jamie Kallmeyer  |  905-240-8570  |  tazcooperwillis@gmail.com

     

     

  • Oshawa West Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    February 27, 1987

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Glen Stewart Park, 201 Cabot Street, Oshawa

     

    President

    Debby Guerreiro  |  (289) 355-2220  |  debbyg157@hotmail.com

     

    Secretary

    James Hutchinson  |  (905) 728-0204, c-(905) 441-4210   |  hutch@durham.net

     

    Membership

    Bryan Carey  |  (905) 725-3199   |  bryan.carey@hotmail.com

     

     

  • Pefferlaw Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    January 24, 1956

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Monday @ 7:00 PM

    Lions Hall, 38 Pete’s Lane

     

    President

    Michael Sibley  |  (705) 513-0063  |  mikes0431@rogers.com

     

    Secretary

    Cheryl Bahen  |  (905) 235-4680  |  peflions@yahoo.ca

     

    Membership

    Paul Kirby  |  (705) 437-4500

     

     

  • Port Perry Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    November 16, 1937

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    The Scout Hall, 15585 Simcoe Street

     

    President

    Daniel Young  |  (905) 982-2036  |  dannyjyoung@msn.com

     

    Secretary

    Joyce Rice  |  (905) 985-0120  |  joycerice79@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Ted Shepherd  |  (705) 964-2024  |  tshepherd@lionsa16.com

     

     

  • Richvale Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 27, 1963

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:30 PM

    Langstaff Community Centre, 155 Red Maple Road, Richmond Hill

     

    President

    Andy Stewart   |  h- 416-522-8445   |  stewartandy373@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Jacquline A Beal  |  (416) 508-8269  |  lionjbealis@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Hugh Adams  |  (905) 770-1772  |  deposit1940@gmail.com

     

     

  • Sharon Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    October 23, 2003

     

    Meetings

    1st and 3rd Wednesday @ 7:30 PM

    Temperance Hall, 18974 Leslie Street

     

    President

    Laurence Baines  |  (905) 722-8066   |  lionlarry@live.ca

     

    Secretary

    Adam Jackson  |  (905) 716-7807

     

    Membership

    Adam Jackson  |  (905) 716-7807

     

     

  • Stouffville Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    December 17, 1937

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Monday @ 6:30 PM

    Latcham Hall, 8 Park Drive South, Stouffville

     

    President

    John Relph  |  905-642-4323  |  relphy@rogers.com

     

    Secretary

    Joseph Boll  |  (905) 642-3850  |  joe.boll@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Kim Stark  |  416-556-0579  |  k.stark@industrialadmin.ca

     

    Website / Facebook

    www.stouffvillelions.ca | Facebook Page

     

     

  • Sunderland Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    September 12, 1955

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Sunderland Town Hall, 120 River Street, Sunderland

     

    President

    Darryl St. John  |  (705)-357-3405  |  liondarrylstjohn@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Ryan Williams  |  (905) 852-5650, c-(905)-852-8500  |  coryofadown@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Rino Pandolfi  |  (705) 357-3499  |  rino.pandolfi@hotmail.ca

     

    WebSite

    www.sunderlandlionsclub.ca

     

     

  • Sutton Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    January 27, 2014

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church, 20858 Dalton Road

     

    President

    Allan Cripps  |  (905) 868-8241  |  dairyal@outlook.com

     

    Secretary

    Shelagh Cripps  |  (289) 231-5615  |  gussieman@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Joan Irvine  |  (289) 926-1960  |  irvine_joan54@yahoo.com

     

     

  • Thornhill Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    February 23, 1947

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Monday @ 6:00 PM Meeting called to order at: 7:00 PM

    Thornhill United Church, 25 Elgin Street, Thornhill

     

    President

    Peter Paterson  |  (905) 889-5532

     

    Secretary

    Peter Paterson  |  (905) 889-5532

     

    Membership

    Vacant

     

     

  • Udora-Leaskdale Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 23, 1980

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Monday @ 7:30 PM

    Udora Hall, 24 Victoria Street, Udora

     

    President

    Ian Hughes  |  (705) 228-8560, c-(416) 528-9501  |  ianhughes@live.ca

     

    Secretary

    David Minns  |  (705) 228-8589, c-(647) 918-0584  |  udoradave@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Byron Taylor  |  (905) 954-5286, c-(905)-954-5286  |  btaylor@lionsa16.com

     

  • University of Ontario Zeta PSI Campus Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    TBA

     

    President

    Colin Léger | (613) 612-1781 | colin_leger@sympatico.ca

     

    Secretary

    Sebastian Sadeh | (647) 861-2030 | sebastian_sadeh@yahoo.ca

     

    Membership

    Vacant

     

     

  • Uxbridge Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    April 22, 1974

     

    Meetings

    2nd Saturday @ 7:30 AM

    Scrambles Rest., 350 Reach Street, Uxbridge

     

    President

    Jean Doucet  |  (647) 456-4942  |  jdoucet@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Bob Armitage  |  (416)-271-5139  |  courtreporters@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Rick Carlstrom  |  (905) 842-0146  |  rcarlstrom@lionsa16.com

     

     

  • Victoria Markham Square Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 2, 2011

     

    Meetings

    1st Friday @ 7:30 PM

    Angus Glen Community Centre, 3990 Major Mackenzie Drive East, Markham

     

    President

    Naval Grotra  |  (905) 534-3158  |  ngrotra@live.com

     

    Secretary

    Kulwinder Guleria  |    |  kguleria@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Sanjay Sharma  |  c- 416-717-6506  |  sanjayaviator@gmail.com

     

     

  • Whitby Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    September 21, 1959

     

    Meetings

    1st and 3rd Tuesday @ 7:15 PM

    UPSTAIRS Room in Iroquois Park Sports Complex, 500 Victoria Street West, Whitby

     

    President

    Giles DeHetre  |  (905) 579-2322  |  dehetre@bell.net

     

    Secretary

    Melanie Taylor  |  (905) 666-3212  |  melanie.taylorlions@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Christine Luchford  |  (905) 576-6060  |  luchford@live.ca

     

     

  • Woodville Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    April 18, 1968

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Woodville Town Hall, 100A King Street

     

    President

    Kim Gretton  |  (705) 439-2831  |  kgretton@tibl.ca

     

    Secretary

    Allan Argue  |  (705) 439-2206, c-(705) 328-7260   |  allargu1@eastlink.ca

     

    Membership

    Charlie Carr  |  (705) 879-8607  |  cscarr25@gmail.com