District A-16 Lions Clubs

A to L

2018 - 2019

  • Ajax Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    December 10, 1953

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Lions Hall, 500 Clements Road West, Ajax

     

    Mailing Address

    314 Harwood Avenue S., P.O. Box 21076 RPO Harwood Place, Ajax, ON, L1S 7H2

     

    President

    Bill Pinder  |  (905) 686-7330  |  pahshockey3@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Micheline Lush  |  (905) 391-8938  |  mlush@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Micheline Lush  |  (905) 391-8938  |  mlush@lionsa16.com

     

    WebSite

    http://www.ajaxlionsclub.com

     

    Facebook Page

    https://www.facebook.com/AjaxLionsClub

     

     

  • Angus Glen Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    September 29, 2016

     

    Meetings

    3rd Tuesday @ 8:00 PM

    York Region Police Headquarters, 8700 McGowan Road, Markham

    Call before visiting · Online meeting

     

    President

    Patty Ko  |  h- 905-479-1902, c-416-557-8926  |  pko@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Keith Au   |  h- 905-4722695, c- 416-8013870   |  keithkau@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Kelvin Yeung  |  h- 905-591-0922, c- 416-457-4249  |  kelvinyeung12@gmail.com

     

     

  • Aurora Lions Club

     

    Chartered

     April 12, 1944

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Royal Canadian Legion, 105 Industrial Parkway North, Aurora

     

    President

    Ra’ed Dallel   |  h- 905-833-7312, c- 416-576-3232  |  raed_dallal@yahoo.ca

     

    Secretary

    Sheila Tipton   |  h- 905-727-8285  |  smtauroralions@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Donald Lewis   |  h- 905-727-9611, c- 905-717-9205  |  lewdj@sympatico.ca

     

     

  • Beaverton Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    December 12, 1947

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Monday @ 6:00 PM

    Beaverton Curling Club, 164 Main Street, Beaverton

     

    President

    Andrew Haines  |  (705) 426-2877  |  haines.ar@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Elaine Umphrey  |  (705) 426-9485  |  garlane_u@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Garry Umphrey  |  (705) 426-9485  |  garlane_u@hotmail.com

     

     

  • Blackstock-Cartwright Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    November 20, 1980

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesdays 7:00 p.m.

    Blackstock Recreation Centre, 3440 Church Street, Blackstock

     

    Mailing Address

    P. O. Box 1, Blackstock, ON, L0B 1B0

     

    President

    John Ashmore  |  (905) 986-1169  |  jashmore@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Eleanor Colwell  |  (905) 697-4821  |  colwell.williamspoint@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Douglas Hudson  |  (705) 277-1677  |  dhudson52@gmail.com

     

     

  • Bobcaygeon Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 17, 1979

     

    Meetings

    1st Wednesday @ 6:30pm & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00pm

    Bobcaygeon Lions Club,P.O. Box 985, 55 Main Street, Bobcaygeon, ON, K0M 1A0

     

    Mailing Address

    Bobcaygeon Lions Club

    P.O. Box 985, 55 Main Street

    Bobcaygeon, ON, K0M 1A0

     

    President

    David Savournin  |  (705) 738-1892, c-(416)-414-6474   |  davidsavournin@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    Lynda Darling  |  (905) 431-2821  |  darlinglynda@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    John Darling  |  (905) 655-4422

     

     

  • Boxgrove Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 12, 2010

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Arya Samaj Vedic Cultural Centre, 4345 14th Avenue, Markham, ON

     

    President

    Rakesh Sharma   |  (416) 412-1897 Secretary

    Rammy Tolani  |  (647) 966-1397  |  rammytolani@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Devender Dhingra   |  (905) 472-0676  |  dave.dhingra@rogers.com

     

     

  • Brechin Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    March 12, 1969

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Brechin Legion, Simcoe County Road 47, Brechin

     

    President

    Dale Whalen  |  (705) 484-0063  |  mjwhalen@rogers.com

     

    Secretary

    Larry Farrell  |  (705) 426-9372  |  larsyl117@hotmail.ca

     

    Membership

    Howard Raper  |  (705) 484-5780

     

     

  • Brooklin-Ashburn-Myrtle Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 3, 2009

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Royal Canadian Legion, 56 Baldwin Street, Brooklin

     

    President

    Stephen Colcleugh  |  (905) 655-0088  |  stephen.colcleugh@nexusisp.com

     

    Secretary

    Deanna Argue  |  (905) 655-7912  |  deanna_argue@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Kevin Stone  |  (905) 655-5158  |  kevin.stone@marsh.com

     

     

  • Canada-HK Unionville Doncrest New Horizon Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    4th Friday @ 6:30 PM

    TBD Markham/ Richmond Hill

     

    Mailing Address

    P.O. Box 82060, Richmond Hill, ON, L4B 3K2

     

    President

    Paul Leung  |  (905) 947-0833  |  paul.leung@newhorizonlionsclub.org

     

    Secretary

    Chi Tak Wong  |  (416) 506-3869  |  chitak.wong@newhorizonlionsclub.org

     

    Membership

    Danny Leung  |  (905) 709-1899  |  danny.leung@newhorizonlionsclub.org

     

     

  • Cannington Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Cannington Lions Hall, 24 Laidlaw Street South, Cannington

     

    Mailing Address

    P.O. Box 171, Cannington, ON, L0E 1E0

     

    President

    Gary Jordan  |  (705) 432-2973

     

    Secretary

    Bo Enss  |  (705) 432-3241  |  ensses@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Michael Jones  |  (705) 432-8035

     

     

  • Claremont Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:15 PM

    Claremont Community Centre, 4941 Old Brock Road , Claremont

     

    Mailing Address

    P.O. Box 2A4, Claremont, ON  L1Y 1A9

     

    President

    Jim Sowerby  |  (905) 649-6267  |  no1cricket@outlook.com

     

    Secretary

    Glenda Carruthers  |  (905) 649-2100  |  glenraider@sympatico.ca

     

    Membership

    Blair Evans  |  (905) 649-2396

     

    WebSite

    www.claremontlions.ca

     

     

  • Coboconk Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 22, 1953

     

    Meetings

    1st Thursday  @ 7:00 PM & 3rd Thursday @ 6:30 PM

    Lions Hall, HWY 35 & Grandy rd Coboconk ON, K0M 1K0

     

    President

    Rob Dasovic  |  (705) 718-3309  |  rdasovic@campinn.ca

     

    Secretary

    John Byrne  |  (705) 454-2579  |  john.byrne1948@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Dale Houghton  |  (705) 454-1007  |  houghtongc@hotmail.com

     

     

  • Dunsford Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Dunsford Community Centre, 1 Community Centre Road, Dunsford

     

    President

    Michael Jancsik  |  (705) 879-7428  |  mikejancsik@i-zoom.net

     

    Secretary

    Wayne Rouths  |  (705) 344-1765  |  rouths@outlook.com

     

    Membership

    Vacant

     

     

  • Fenelon Falls Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 28, 1974

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 6:30 PM

    Lions Den, Fenelon Fair Grounds, 27 Veterans Way

     

    President

    Barry Tate  |  (705) 887-5220  |  btate@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Susan Tate  |  (705) 887-5220  |  state@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Douglas Cox  |  (705) 454-9685

     

     

  • Fowlers Corners Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Lions Community Hall, 959 Meadowview Road

     

    President

    Donna Harrison  |  (705) 292-0002  |  dlharrison@sympatico.ca

     

    Secretary

    Lion Kristin Nelles

    With held as requested

    Please check District Directory

     

    Membership

    Harold Harrison

     

     

  • Goodwood Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    November 10, 1980

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 7:15 PM

    Goodwood Lions Hall, 4289 Front Street, Goodwood

     

    President

    Bruce Matthews  |  h-905-642-1953, c-416-997-0195  |  bruce.matthews@xerox.com

     

    Secretary

    Shawn Foley  |  (416) 991-7930  |  shawn.foley1@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    Paul Renfrey  |  h- 905-642-2508, c- 416-580-8882  |  pren45@hotmail.com

     

     

  • Greenbank Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 30, 1993

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Greenbank Centennial Hall, 19965 Highway 12, Greenbank

     

    President

    Jeff Taylor  |  h- 905-985-9499Secretary

    Larry Doble  |  (905) 985-3723  |  larrydoble@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Jennifer Mantifel  |  h- 905-439-7616  |  jennmantifel@gmail.com

     

     

  • Haliburton Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    February 14, 1978

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Monday @ 6:30 PM

    Haliburton United Church, Fellowship Hall, 10 George Street, PO Box 457, Haliburton, ON, K0M 1S0

     

    President

    Kathryn Kidd  |  (705) 754-0939  |  gordonkid@bellnet.ca

     

    Secretary

    Sheldon Nicholls  |  (705) 457-2614

     

    Membership

    Stanley Gross  |  (705) 879-3339  |  sludgehappens@gmail.com

     

    WebSite

    https://www.haliburtonlions.com/

     

     

  • Holland Landing Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Holland Landing Community Centre, 19513 Yonge Street , Holland Landing

     

    President

    Ken Blyth  |  (905) 853-8769  |  kenblyth@live.ca

     

    Secretary

    Jane Taylor  |  (905) 836-1423  |  jtaylor@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Paul F. Taylor  |  (905) 836-1423  |  ptaylor@lionsa16.com

     

     

  • Keswick Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    June 30, 1976

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Monday @ 7:00 PM

    Orchard Beach Bar and Grill, Lake Drive at Clarlyn, Keswick

     

    President

    Phyllis Baines  |  (905) 722-8066  |  p.j.baines@live.ca

     

    Secretary

    Liz Kirkey  |  (905) 476-7266  |  eakirkey@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Robert Gardner  |  (905) 476-5401

     

     

  • King City Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    May 22, 1952

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM  |  2nd Tuesday:  7:30 p.m.

    King City Community Centre, 25 Doctor’s Lane, King City

     

    President

    Michael Miceli  |  (905) 729-1195   |  michael.a.miceli@gmail.com

     

    Secretary

    David Perry  |  (416) 989-6360  |  david@perryt.com

     

    Membership

    Peter Tetley

     

     

  • Kinmount Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    January 22, 1990

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM

    Kinmount Library, Highway 121 South        Side entrance    Lower Parking Lot

     

    President

    Peter Gautreau  |  (705) 400-9918, c-(705) 455-7735  |  peter.gautreau@sympatico.ca

     

    Secretary

    David Anderson  |  (705) 488-2005  |  notdavesbrother@gmail.com

     

    Membership

    JC Lagrange  |  (705) 454-2401, c-(705) 934-0570  |  jcl@lionsa16.com

     

    Website

    http://www.kinmountlionsclub.com

     

     

  • Kirkfield Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    March 9, 1969

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Lions Complex, 973 Portage Road, Kirkfield

     

    President

    Nick Larocque  |  (705) 341-6363  |  nlarocque@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Rita Webb  |  (705) 438-8503  |  jetsetter-10@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Jean Cameron  |  (705) 454-0992

     

     

  • Lindsay East Lions Club

     

    Meetings

    2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:00 PM

    Kennedy Building, 205 McLaughlin Road

     

    President

    Mark Donneral  |  (705) 878-9988  |  mdonneral@lionsa16.com

     

    Secretary

    Abbygail Donneral  |  (705) 344-4870  |  adonneral@lionsa16.com

     

    Membership

    Cora Donneral  |  (705) 878-9988, c-(705) 340-0552   |  cdonneral@lionsa16.com

     

     

  • Lindsay Lions Club

     

    Chartered

    April 14, 1953

     

    Meetings

    1st & 3rd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM

    Caressant Care McLaughlin, 114 McLaughlin Road

     

    President

    Marilynne Golden  |  (705) 878-3860  |  cgolden1@bell.net

     

    Secretary

    Laurie Loveland  |  (705) 328-1395  |  lolly2tum@hotmail.com

     

    Membership

    Rick Roddy  |  (705) 341-3055  |  rickroddy1@msn.com